//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

I shine brightest in the dark of night

The Queen of Nightlife with Nuno Bettencourt & Tantric @ The Compound

I was interviewed by Rocknrolla Magazine last week and they wanted to know what
The Queen of Nightlife was up to…
My answer was a lot.
I told what I could,
I wanted to tell everything but I couldn’t.
There are couple reasons for that:
#1
Under the sage advice of Brett Scallions, the former lead singer of Fuel, it was suggested that it would betray the trust of many friends if I did a “tell all” book or interview.

#2 My lawyers and publisher have suggested I don’t say anything about the past for a few more years.


So I would if I could but I can’t so I won’t.

That leads me here, to this blog, were I have decided to write just a bit of what goes on. Tell you about The Queen of Nightlife.
Not The Compound drama that shed so much blood along with thousands of amazing nights but
the thoughts of Anneliese.
These posts will come to you late
as
I shine brightest in the dark of night.

If you like what you are reading… Please subscribe to my blog. It is quick and painless.

About American Nightlife Awards

Entrepreneur, Mentor, Nightlife & Entertainment.

Discussion

7 thoughts on “I shine brightest in the dark of night

  1. I am looking forward to your blogs.

    Posted by Floyd Luper | May 20, 2010, 9:21 pm
  2. Amazing times that we have shared & amazing times to come. The Compound is now behind us. However, the memories of all those great times (as blurred as people presume, Lmao!) will forever live in our heart & soul. As shown in the picture above, better times surpassed the drama & bullshit associated with people who cannot free there spirits. Some people will never be able to understand the caliber of Musicians, and Friends that we where able to have friendships & associate with. Unfortunate for them, but not our fault. So with that, I leave you all with this thought…. Embrace the past as if it was not your future! Your future will always reflect the changes within yourself & our times. Reflection is something that should propel us into future times, but not bind us to the past.

    Posted by Kennedy | May 21, 2010, 8:38 pm
  3. The Compound was a home away from home. The regulars became a family. Anna made it all possible. She worked her butt off making it the place to be. Great memories from there! She introduced many to awesome local bands and made Locobazooka an event to be remembered.
    Anna put smiles on many faces regularly!

    Posted by Valerie | May 22, 2010, 4:44 pm
  4. Oh my goodness! Impressive article dude! Τhank you, Hoԝever І am
    experiencing troublees ԝith your RSS. I don’t understand whʏ І
    amm unable to join іt. Іs there аnybody getting identical RSS рroblems?
    Anyone tɦat knowѕ tɦe solution ϲan you kindly respond?
    Thanks!!

    Posted by Bernard | June 25, 2014, 12:27 am
  5. Hі, jսst wanted too mention, Ι enjoyed this blog post.

    It ԝas funny. Keep ߋn posting!

    Posted by Jeanett | July 25, 2014, 10:02 pm
  6. Wow that was strange. I just wrote ann very long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t appear.
    Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again. Regardless, juxt wanted to say wonderful blog!

    Posted by hostgator 25 off coupon | August 23, 2014, 3:37 am
  7. Infߋrmative article, jսst wjat I wanted to find.

    Posted by Casas Minimalistas | August 26, 2014, 5:39 pm

Leave a Reply

The American Nightlife Awards recognizes outstanding members and establishments in the nightlife industry through popular vote.

Subscribe to American Nightlife Awards

Join 94,217 other followers

Follow US on Twitter

Thanks to Our Sponsors

Place Trade Financial
Follow The American Nightlife Awards on WordPress.com
